Who’s Who Of India Invited For Modi’s Swearing-In

The who’s who of the nation from sports activities legends Rahul Dravid and Saina Nehwal, to film superstars Rajinikanth and Shah Rukh Khan, have been invited to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony on Thursday, sources mentioned.

Business bigwigs corresponding to Mukesh Ambani, Gautam Adani, and Ratan Tata have additionally been invited for the occasion, they mentioned. In addition to Ambani, Adani and Tata, TS Kalyanaraman of Kalyan Jewellers has additionally been invited. Enterprise honchos like Ajay Piramal, John Chambers, and Invoice Gates have additionally been prolonged invitation for Modi’s swearing-in. 

Former sprinter badminton ace Saina Nehwal, badminton coach Pulella Gopichand, and gymnast Dipa Karmakar are among the many sports activities personalities invited to the ceremony, the sources mentioned.

A number of movie stars, together with Kangana Ranaut, Shah Rukh Khan, Sanjay Bhansali, Karan Johar and Rajnikanth, have additionally been invited.

IMF Managing Director and Chairman, Christine Lagarde has additionally been invited, sources mentioned.

Nonetheless, there was no affirmation on the invitees who’ve confirmed their presence.

Capping his spectacular election victory, Modi will take oath together with a brand new council of ministers on Thursday, for a second time period at a glittering ceremony to be attended by opposition leaders, company honchos, movie stars and a galaxy of leaders from BIMSTEC international locations.

Over 6,000 company are anticipated to attend the ceremony on the forecourt of the majestic Rashtrapati Bhavan, which is mostly used for in accordance ceremonial reception to visiting heads of state.

Leaders of BIMSTEC international locations, together with President of Bangladesh Abdul Hamid, Sri Lankan President Maithripala Sirisena, Nepal Prime Minister Okay P Sharma Oli, President of Myanmar U Win Myint, and Bhutanese Prime Minister Lotay Tshering, have already confirmed their attendance.

From Thailand, its Particular Envoy, Grisada Boonrach will signify the nation on the ceremony. In addition to India, BIMSTEC (Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Financial Cooperation) contains Bangladesh, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Nepal and Bhutan.

The federal government has additionally invited Kyrgyz President, and present chair of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Sooronbay Jeenbekov, and Mauritius PM Pravind Kumar Jugnauth for the occasion. Each the leaders have confirmed their participation.

All outstanding opposition leaders, chief ministers and governors have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony.

The opposition leaders who’ve been invited, embody Congress president Rahul Gandhi, TMC supremo and West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, Telangana CM Okay Chandrashekar Rao, AAP supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.


For in-depth, goal and extra importantly balanced journalism, Click on right here to subscribe to Outlook Journal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *